top of page
  • Writer's pictureKaitlyn

Pumpkin Protein Power Balls


Have some extra Pumpkin Puree laying around the house now that Thanksgiving is over? Personally, I didn't but I came across this recipe and being the pumpkin fanatic I am ran to my local grocery store to pick some up. I LOVE pumpkin everything so am looking to take advantage of the last couple days of pumpkin before we transition to peppermint mocha and gingerbread everything. (Although people do eat pumpkin pie for Christmas right? We weren't a big pie family growing up so I'm never sure!)


I am a sucker for a good protein power ball recipe. I've always loved granola bars but question even if the organic and "healthy" granola bars are actually that healthy. While, I'm still looking for a good "healthy" granola bar (RX Bar is high on my list right now), I would always prefer a power ball or two. They're super easy to make, convenient, and you know EXACTLY what you're putting in them.


The recipe for these pumpkin protein balls is below and adapted from one of my all time favorite bloggers, Simply Taralynn at SimplyTaralynn.com . These came out amazing and are so convenient on my way to yoga or work while also giving me the last of my pumpkin fix 😊.


Ingredients:

2 Cups of Oats

6 Scoops of Protein Powder (I used Orgain Vanilla)

1 Can of Pumpkin Puree (~1 & 1/2 cups)

1 Tbsp Ground Cinnamon

1 Tbsp Pumpkin Pie Spice

2 Tsp Vanilla Extract

2 Tsp Nutmeg

1 Tsp Sea Salt


Directions:

Super quick and easy! Just mix all ingredients together in a large mixing bowl and then roll into balls and refrigerate on a cookie sheet lined with parchment paper! I suggest letting them refrigerate for 2-3 hours and then moving to a container and keeping refrigerated!



Let me know how yours come out! The original recipe here also calls for Cloves & Chopped Pecans which I didn't have on hand but thought these still tasted nice without them!


Thank you to Taralynn at SimplyTaralynn.com for sharing the original recipe on her blog! All of her recipes are AMAZING! I'm also OBSESSED with her salad recipes. I can't post any of the ones I've tried because I'm still struggling with making a salad look photogenic :).


12 views0 comments
bottom of page